Search Result for “Price was very reasonable“ in New York

570 Tenth Avenue West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-3001
570 Tenth Avenue West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-3001

YOTEL New York


2395 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable pricetime-square proximityterracemodern
 - Social area is cool, nice outside terrace.
 - The rooftop terrace bar has amazing views.
 - The rooftop terrace is very cool and trendy - perfect for snapping a few pictures!
 - The terrace was open so we took advantage of a nice day to sit and have nibbles and a drink.
 - Good price and location, I'll expect a little more clean And I tried to go to the terrace
load more ...
 - I had dinner at the restaurant Food was great And again prices were reasonable.
 - I would eat here again and I would stay here again if I get a reasonable rate.
 - The prices are also very reasonable.
 - The price is reasonable for New York (aka $1100 for 3 days).
 - We parked our car in the garage for the weekend for a reasonable cost, and just enjoyed Time Square without the hassle of looking for parking.
load more ...
 - Cons: Rooms are too small, and wifi was not good.
 - The room its too small, the modern concept to integrate the WC near to the bed was a bad idea, the walls are too thin, We can hear people on hall and next rooms.
 - Rooms are small
 - Rooms are small
 - The room was small - as expected for the price -
load more ...
 - Its a good hotel at a great location close to the Times Square
 - We liked the location, and how close it is to Time Square,
 - Walking distance to Times Square, The Edge, and more.
 - but thankful the location was somewhat near Times Square.
 - Nice place to stay in this great Big Apple, near to the Times Square, Museums, Hudson River, Broadway Shows and so on. ..
load more ...
 - Rooms are modern and clean.
 - The rooms are very modern and super clean!
 - The staff was extremely kind and the hotel was modern, sophisticated, and luxurious.
 - The hotel has a very cool and modern atmosphere.
 - Quite and being upgraded to higher floor but nothing is open due to Covid and Neighborhood sketchy around the tunnel room is simple and modern and not very clean floor to ceiling windows with decent view
load more ...
 - However, you basically spray water all over the entire bathroom.
 - There's diarrhea spattered on the doors of the stalls.
 - Our room’s shower handle plate was loose and the smoke detector was dangling by a wire.
 - The door in the bathroom which connects to the balcony did not lock.
 - There was no shampoo or soap in the shower, so I had to buy that too. 11.
load more ...
 - :/ The room itself was a little beat up.
 - Also the couch in my room was permanently stained.
 - but very small and is reminiscent of a hospital room.
 - From the 4th floor, you must take a second elevator to get to your room, which was annoying,
 - We waited until the fire department left and all was ok to go up to our room again (but once again, nobody from the hotel told us everything was safe!).
load more ...
345 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-1701
345 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-1701

TRYP New York City Times Square South


286 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable pricepenn-station proximitysubway proximitybunk bed
 - It is very close to Penn Station and the subway.
 - It was also in very close proximity to Penn Station which was a huge plus for me.
 - It was great being so close to Penn Station and not having to walk luggage a long ways through the city to get back to the trains.
 - It is close to Penn Station, the subway, the Empire State building and is an easy walk to Times Square.
 - We took the bus from dc, which dropped us two blocks away near penn station.
load more ...
 - Two queen sized beds and a bunk bed.
 - I was wooed by the space- a king bed in somewhat of a separate area, twin bunks for the kids & 2 bathrooms!
 - We had one of the Samsung rooms on the first floor (1 King, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 bunk bed: sleeps up to 6).
 - Stayed here as a family of 5, great room with bunk beds, 2 queens and a pull out bed.
 - We found our 1st floor room much larger than expected and the super high ceilings in one part of the room made it feel even larger, Our room had one very comfortable king bed in one section of the room and twin bunk beds and pull out sofa sleeper.
load more ...
 - The check in experience took a long time and couldn't make changes to your reservation without calling a third party.
 - you call the front desk no one answers and no one returns your call when you leave a message, the room is tiny .
 - Told to call the owner which I did and never received a call back.
 - For five days I went to the front desk because the phone didn’t work of course, and they would take note, saying they would fix it that day,
 - but they didn't usually answer the phone.
load more ...
 - Within walking distance to subway lines and Penn station.
 - It is close to the subway.
 - Location could not be better, close to subway
 - Other than that locate can't be beat, right next to many subways and walking distance to anything you need.
 - The subway is very close, which made it easier.
load more ...
 - We wanted a reasonable rate and close to Times Square.
 - While planning an extended multi-family getaway, I needed space for a family of 5, a family of 3 and a single at a reasonable price point.
 - Food was delicious & priced reasonable for NYC.
 - Cost was very reasonable.
 - The rate was reasonable (for NYC).
load more ...
 - AC broke 3 times.
 - My only complaint was that the heating/cooling fan in the room was so loud that it kept me awake and woke me up during the night.
 - We had to buy a fan because the AC on one side of the room didn't cool.
 - The AC was incredibly loud and this is the worst part - situated within 18 inches of my head as I tried to sleep.
 - I did not heed reviews that spoke of issues with cleanliness & AC troubles.
load more ...
500 East 62nd Street, New York City, NY 10065-8314
500 East 62nd Street, New York City, NY 10065-8314

The Bentley Hotel


414 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable priceupper-east-sidequeensboro-bridgeroosevelt-island
 - Super great location for a visit to the Upper East Side without breaking the bank.
 - It is located in a residential and Medical (hospitals) area which we needed as my daughter lives in the upper east side and we wanted something close.
 - Front desk staff was pleasant and courteous, the hotel location is good for Upper East Side business and appointments.
 - I wanted to be on the upper east side of Manhattan and this location and overall ambiance made this hotel a definite do again.
 - Loved this hotel tucked away on the upper East side.
load more ...
 - The hotel’s location is great for access to all East Side restaurants and bars and two blocks from the tram to Roosevelt Island.
 - This hotel has the be views of the East River and the 59th Street bridge that I've seen.the Watching the sun come up over Roosevelt Island and Long Island City was amazing.
 - Great views from my room of the East River and the 59st bridge and Roosevelt Island.
 - This summer our family went back to NYC, the unforgettable place we lived for 6 years:) We chose to stay in Bentley hotel because it is within walking distance to the Tram, Roosevelt Island, and Upper East Manhattan.
 - I got the King with a view of Roosevelt Island and Queensborough bridge.
load more ...
 - Also get the highest floor as the road noise is very loud all night if you do stay at the Bentley.
 - The giant single-pane poorly-sealed windows transfer the noise of the other guests like they’re sitting in our room yelling, in a really weird and awful way.
 - The streets are noisy because of bridge traffic and construction
 - Air conditioner is very noisy.
 - But man it’s noisy at night!
load more ...
 - but they don’t even require masks in lobby or in the tiny elevators.
 - The elevators are too slow
 - The elevators were a bit slow,
 - Most of the hotel elevators were not working.
 - The cons- the elevators are greatly in need of being updated.
load more ...
 - My husband spent a lot of time waiting around during my surgery and I will say the Queensboro bridge view room with the river view is quite nice, would recommend that, you can see interesting boat traffic.
 - The view of the East River and the Queensboro Bridge was awesome.
 - What a glorious view of the Queensboro bridge!
 - Nice view overlooking the Queensboro Bridge.
 - Great view of Queensboro Bridge from room.
load more ...
 - The price of our stay was very reasonable (we booked it through the bentley hotel website).
 - The Hotel was clean and hip at a reasonable cost.
 - Rates were very reasonable.
 - Is there nice place to crash for reasonable price.
 - Safe parking space at a very reasonable rate.
load more ...
 - Air conditioner is very noisy.
 - the heater was broken and they gave me a space heater that did not work.
 - I had to put the A/C down to 65 - waste of energy!
 - The air conditioner rattled so loud we couldn't sleep with it on so we dealt with the stuffy room.
 - Air con machines come on randomly and are quite loud and on the second night the room next door was very noisy as they were drunk.
load more ...
128 E 45th St, New York City, NY 10017-3104
128 E 45th St, New York City, NY 10017-3104

Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central


565 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable pricecentral-station proximityelizabethterrace
 - Elizabeth at the front desk greeted us with high energy.
 - I had a very nice stay at CQ - special thanks to Elizabeth and Omar for making the stay feel nice from the beginning to its end.
 - Elizabeth was one the persons who assisted me throughout the weekend.
 - Elizabeth B., She is so wonderful, employees like her make it 5 stars.
 - Elizabeth at the desk was fantastic!
load more ...
 - Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the price is reasonable.
 - Price was reasonable when compared to comparable to other midtown hotels.
 - The cost is reasonable compare with another same level hotel.
 - We agreed the price was very reasonable and was centrally located near many restaurants and other food places as well as Broadway.
 - Resort fee is reasonable in comparison to other hotels.
load more ...
 - -The noise from the elevators was quite annoying, especially at night.
 - Not to mention how long it took for the elevator to get to me.
 - The only negative that we noticed during our stay was that we were joined by a maintenance engineer in the elevator during one of its stops when we thought that there was a one party/elevator policy.
 - There is a problem with the elevators that is frustrating and may be why one staff member at the front desk is so discourteous.
 - but when I stayed there in Feb, and elevators didn't work with regular room keys.
load more ...
 - Close to Grand Central.
 - The hotel is well-priced and wonderfully convenient, next to Grand Central and near family
 - Great location near Grand Central Stations with tons of metro lines to move around the city.
 - This hotel was super close to grand central and the check-in/out process was super easy, all on your phone!
 - Helpful, friendly staff, very clean quarters, nice room design, comfortable bed, great location near Grand Central Station.
load more ...
 - The best part of the hotel for me, besides the well appointed room, was the 27th floor terrace.
 - 27-floor terrace has a decent view.
 - The location, room and the view from our floor and terrace was amazing.
 - The coffee and snacks provided 24/7, and the 27th floor terrace and also great bonuses.
 - There are amenities like a 27th floor terrace with snacks, coffee, computers and wine from 5pm to 6pm.
load more ...
 - the room was tiny like a closet, not a real room; the bed wasn't queen, it was more like a full size; no cold water in the bathroom, just hot or scalding hot.
 - The hotel is new, and well-designed; my room was small
 - The rooms are small,
 - The basic room I had was quite small and I think set up for one person
 - Only complaint is that rooms are way too small even for NYC standards
load more ...
 - AC was loud.
 - Room didn’t smell the best, AC was off so room was very hot and musty at first.
 - Room was tattered and AC unit was extremely loud..not a central run unit.
 - There was no hot water, AC was extremely loud and non fonctional.
 - I suspect there aren't enough staff yet, which explains why they didn't inspect my room when I first reported a damp carpet, and only came after the carpet was squishing with water due to a clogged A/C condensate drain line.
load more ...
401 7th Avenue, New York City, NY 10001
401 7th Avenue, New York City, NY 10001

Hotel Pennsylvania


972 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable pricesubwaymanhattanroom renovation
 - In general, the location of the hotel is perfectly situated in midtown and right across Penn station (access to the subway and fast, easy and cheap connection to Newark airport, and probably the other airports as well).
 - Subway only a few steps away and food all around!
 - Directly across the street from Penn Station puts it near many subway lines and a 10 min walk to Times Square.
 - Evening program was at the Gardens so it was a simple walk across the street, all saving precious minutes to do squeeze in other points of interest by train or subway.
 - N/A
load more ...
 - They have options if you want to book their updated rooms.
 - We stayed in a newly renovated room so the room was up to par for expectations.
 - Renovated rooms are nice- bathrooms can still use renovation.
 - We stayed in one of the renovated room (floor17), everything was fine in the room, including cleanliness.
 - The updated room was very nicely done and the room was a decent size especially for NYC.
load more ...
 - I shared this room with two friends and while the amenities are nothing special, as long as your get a refurbished room you should be fine.
 - N/A
 - PROS: Centrally located in NY CONS: Old outdated hotel with dirty linen, musky smell in the rooms, dirty floors, disgusting showers, poor overall ldecorations and finishing and finally its not cheap!
 - The showers often leaked or dropped through the night.
 - I even had to place a towel on the bathtub floor to get a shower because it was very dirty.
load more ...
 - I have made reservation on 27 march 2020.Hotel took 100$ from my credit card.
 - I have booked this hotel a couple of times and every time they overcharged me for one thing or another.
 - N/A
 - Plus, I got the invoice that they gave me with the annotations saying what the refund was gonna be.
 - This same day I noticed the charge for my first reservation was pending on my CC
load more ...
 - The hotel is located right opposite the Madison Square garden, just a perfect strategic location in the heart of Manhattan for sightseeing, shopping and getting around NYC.
 - You can also just walk your way to Herald Square, Koreantown, Empire State, Manhattan Mall (right beside it), Target, Macys, and of course, Times Square.
 - Our room was part of the Penn plaza collection and was great to relax a little after a day of sightseeing in Manhattan.
 - This hotel had everything we needed: space, amenities, and a perfect Manhattan location!
 - I've stayed in Manhattan over previous years and I thought the Pennsylvania provided a good experience.
load more ...
 - Prices are reasonable, location is amazing, rooms are clean, staff is friendly and accommodating, and a continental breakfast is included.
 - But if you want a central location for a reasonable price, this hotel is unbeatable.
 - but if you like reasonable prices, large rooms and nice and friendly people for a nice clean room in midtown then this place is great!
 - We found Penn Plaza, reasonable rates and close to everything we need to be.
 - The price was very reasonable: $16!
load more ...
 - N/A
 - Honestly, the rooms on offer were disgusting.
 - PROS: Centrally located in NY CONS: Old outdated hotel with dirty linen, musky smell in the rooms, dirty floors, disgusting showers, poor overall ldecorations and finishing and finally its not cheap!
 - The lobby floors were often messy aswell and sometimes had a smell to the furniture.
 - There were mouse traps, and cockroaches everywhere, there was mould coming out of the vents, alongside our shower being disgusting.
load more ...
Phone number icon(855) 605-0318
350 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404
350 W 40th St, New York City, NY 10018-1404

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West


1856 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable pricetime-square proximityrooftop barsubway
 - I booked this hotel because of the rooftop bar.
 - In fact when I checked in, it said please enjoy our rooftop bar and amenities.
 - It also has a rooftop bar, one.
 - We did use the rooftop bar once during the stay which was great it was quite early so was quiet up there I would imagine it gets quite busy .
 - The view of the sunset from the rooftop bar at night is incredible!
load more ...
 - but the roof top bar was excellent, and the drinks prices were reasonable, but make sure you go during happy hour.
 - I've been to NYC a lot of times, more than 30 and I can honestly say there are some lovely hotels for a reasonable price.
 - There are also lots of convenience stores to get soda and stuff for reasonable prices.
 - but price was reasonable.
 - The hotel was a great base for exploring the city at a reasonable price.
load more ...
 - The location is great and close to Times Square and several subway stations.
 - Very close to Times Square and Broadway.
 - Close to time square .
 - Despite being located walking distance from time square and the theatre district, the area is overrun by unsavory characters.
 -  It was nice being close to Times Square.
load more ...
 - The location isn’t bad, few minutes to the subway,
 - The location is great and close to Times Square and several subway stations.
 - Hotel was in a good location, very convenient to reach Times Square, 5th Ave, and take the subway to other neighborhoods/districts.
 - Location is just OK. Few blocks west of Times Square and the subway.
 - The location is great which is near the subway, port authority bus terminal and Times Square.
load more ...
 - Room was VERY SMALL because it was behind elevator shaft.
 - 36 flights and 4 elevators that are oddly spaced apart means a lot of waiting, like lines around the lobby, annoying.
 - but the walls and doors provide almost no acoustic barrier, and you can hear every elevator ring and even people whispering in the hall way.
 - Nobody was enforcing a mask policy or social distance so the lift was crammed.
 - Everyone we came across in elevator, lobby, hallway all said the same thing!
load more ...
 - Room was VERY SMALL because it was behind elevator shaft.
 - Small rooms aren’t new
 - This is the my worst hotel experience both in US and abroad, The hotel room is tiny which I understand,
 - The rooms were very small, couldn’t even open our luggage’s in the room with terrible view both on 26th and 31st floors.
 - Small rooms and crowded hotel.
load more ...
 - Room was VERY SMALL because it was behind elevator shaft.
 - Small rooms aren’t new
 - The room was smaller than expected,
 - They changed our room to an inferior category.
 - This is the my worst hotel experience both in US and abroad, The hotel room is tiny which I understand,
load more ...
155 East 50th Street Corner of 3rd Avenue and 50th Street, New York City, NY 10022-9503
155 East 50th Street Corner of 3rd Avenue and 50th Street, New York City, NY 10022-9503

Fifty Hotel & Suites by Affinia


526 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable pricespacious roomlarge roombalcony
 - Very nice, large room.
 - The rooms are large and the beds are awesome.
 - The rooms are large and well appointed and the staff is friendly and accomodating.
 - Great customer service, large rooms and easy location.
 - Rooms are large for nyc and good discounts are available.
load more ...
 - Mini-kitchen was nice to have and I felt the price was very reasonable for the area.
 - but better bottles of wine are available as very reasonable prices, especially if bought in bulk.
 - but when I have booked the price has been reasonable and good value.
 - the room was great ,location very convenient and the price very reasonable for a New York suite
 - I wanted to surprise my child and the Fifty offered a reasonable rate.
load more ...
 - but after that it was just loud due to city life, people honking and sirens.
 - Sheets were a little itchy and room noisy
 - However, we didn't notice the noise as much the rest of the stay.
 - It’s noisy, no doubt.
 - I had complained to him earlier in the week about the noise.
load more ...
 - I feel very very anoyed with that charge.
 - No response from hotel, got one of the charges removed
 - What's worse is the General Manager Joe Rauer also did NOTHING He had given me his card with his cell number.
 - They take your card details at check in so they are on file so beware!
 - We had read reviews about extra charges so we discussed the price on booking so no nasty surprises.
load more ...
 - It is spacious with a kitchen, living room, and large balcony.
 - The balcony was the perfect place to relax, have dinner, and enjoy the stunning views.
 - The living room, kitchen and small balcony were all extras that we enjoyed – we loved having the extra TV so we didn’t have to argue about what we were going to watch.
 - The hotel was updated, spacious rooms, balcony outside, great location, and the price was perfect.
 - Nice clean contemporary room with balcony over Lexington!
load more ...
 - The bed and the pillows were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious.
 - Room is spacious and quite.
 - The hotel has potential to be great with it's prime location, spacious rooms and a reasonably competitive rate ( minus the 45 dollar resort fee which is absurd).
 - The room was spacious and comfortable.
 - The hotel was updated, spacious rooms, balcony outside, great location, and the price was perfect.
load more ...
 - We pointed out these issues to the manager and they were apologetic and refunded our 'resort fee' saying they'd resolve the problem before the next guest arrived.
 - Next time I’d spring for the one bedroom and if I knew which side of the building, I’d even pay for the balcony.
 - That's not expensive, its stealing.
 - It is not worth the price.
 - Either a few things were missing, or the price wasn't right.
load more ...
230 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5594
230 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5594

Ameritania at Times Square


1027 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable pricetime-square proximitysubwayfriendly
 - The location is good and near Times Square.
 - Personal very friendly, rooms was cleaned every day, hotel is the near of the time square and the center park.
 - , the hotel was clean and tidy and close to times square .
 - The location just could not be better: theatres, cafes, bars and of course Times Square all close by.
 - Walking distance to Time Square; Rockefeller Center; Central Park; 5th Ave; etc.
load more ...
 - Everyone is so friendly.
 - I have booked the wrong room, the staff was very friendly and updated me to a better one with discount.
 - had a really good stay, hotel staff was real helpful an friendly, Everything was very nice and clean, amazing front desk staff, Definitely recommend staying here if you come to New York.
 - I would like to give a shout out to the amazing front desk staff; Sarah, Nay, Robb Serg and Jana who were so friendly and helpful the whole stay!
 - Great location and the staff were friendly as well .
load more ...
 - Our room was small
 - They were apparently completely booked so recommending to me that the room would be too small for what I needed wouldn’t have hurt them.
 - The room was small
 - The rooms we may be a bit small,
 - Typical for this area, tiny rooms, worn out mattress, slow elevator, noisy A/C, lots of street noise..
load more ...
 - The only thing I would suggest is to enable each guest to control the thermostat and the television from the outset.
 - Typical for this area, tiny rooms, worn out mattress, slow elevator, noisy A/C, lots of street noise..
 - The only issue we had was with a defective door lock which was fixed the day we reported it.
 - but hopefully on a higher floor as the air conditioning unit outside our window at the back of the hotel was very loud and had trouble sleeping.
 - The air conditioning couldn’t be on while we were in the room because it sounded like a plane taking off.
load more ...
 - Next door to the Ed Sullivan Theatre, Time Square, Museums, Starbucks, shopping, Subway, and Central Park.
 - The Ameritania was in a great location with easy access to the subway and a quick walk to Central Park and Times Square.
 - Close to everything, subway stations, Time Square, Central Park..
 - Two minutes from subway so getting to and from airport was super easy.
 - The hotel is situated very close to Times Square, we thought the location was perfect as it was easy enough to get to from JFK using the air train and the subway.
load more ...
 - Reasonable rates as well.
 - If you are looking to pay a reasonable price for a good hotel which has a great location , first-class customer service then this is the hotel for you!
 - If you are looking for a good hotel in an ideal location at a reasonable price, this is it.
 - Would definitely recommend this hotel if your planning a trip to New York, if we’re to go back I’ll definitely be checking it out again, such a reasonable price too!
 - N/A
load more ...
 - No backup generators or power, even for emergency situations.
 - Typical for this area, tiny rooms, worn out mattress, slow elevator, noisy A/C, lots of street noise..
 - even on the 8th floor , there was street noise, ehh - nyc.
 - There is a bit of street noise -
 - Yes the room is noisy
load more ...
120 West 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-4050
120 West 44th St, New York City, NY 10036-4050

741 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable pricetime-square proximityfriendlybryant-park
 - Barbara at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and courteous.
 - I stayed at the Mela from Jan 28 to Feb 8th 2020 for 11 nights and I found it very tidy and friendly.
 - Charleny at the front desk was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful during our 2 night stay.
 - but was clean the other 2 rooms were a lot quieter but no views, reception staff were very friendly, we used the restaurant next door for breakfast and dinner was very good and the long bar the other side has a great selection of beer and spirits.
 - Great Times Square location, clean attractive rooms and helpful friendly staff.
load more ...
 - And just today I found a NEW charge of 68.85 from the hotel on my credit card
 - but you shouldn't get a hotel in this bad of condition at the prices they are charging.
 - Yes you are charged a facility fee
 - Stayed at Hotel Mela in January 2020 and paid the additional charges upon checking in.
 - They charge an illegal resort tax which we have now claimed back off our credit card which was 4 nights at $36 making the bill $144 extra which is robbery!!!
load more ...
 - Rooms are small, and could use a renovation.
 - N/A
 - Our room was small (not a complaint, merely an observation).
 - The rooms are small
 - but this time the room was so small there was space for the bed only.
load more ...
 - They refused to honor the lower rate so I paid 60.00 more than the agreed upon rate.
 - but I paid them little mind since it was just a place for me to sleep at night.
 - Looking at the price for a suite on line don't think it would be worth it.
 - but you shouldn't get a hotel in this bad of condition at the prices they are charging.
 - Yes you are charged a facility fee
load more ...
 - The hotel is on the same block as several great bars and restaurants which are reasonably priced given the proximity to Times Square.
 - Close proximity to Time Square, subway, theaters, good restaurants.
 - We were in short walking distance to Times Square and about 3 minute walk to the subway.
 - Surprisingly quiet, too, despite it being so close to Times Square.
 - It’s right off Times Square and within walking distance of nearly everything in midtown.
load more ...
 - It is also within walking distance to Bryant Park, the New York Public Library, and Grand Central Station.
 - Location, spot on for Times Square, Bryant Park, 5th Avenue.
 - Would recommend to anyone who wants to visit Times Square, Bryant Park, Theater District.
 - Close to shows, Bryant Park and down the block from Times Square.
 - Hotel location is superb, just off Times Sq and Radio City / Bryant Park just around the corner.
load more ...
 - Rooms are clean and comfortable, service is excellent,and the price is very reasonable.
 - Overall hotel in great condition Very reasonable rate for my stay
 - Nice toiletries in bathroom .. location is amazing everything around you just off Times Square Overall I’d stay here again if prices are reasonable
 - the price was reasonable, the location convenient for everything we had planned.
 - It's hard to find a nice room at a reasonable price in the Times Square area and this is one of the best.
load more ...
131 Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10016-7057
131 Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10016-7057

The Roger New York


981 reviews

Trip advisor
reasonable pricemanhattanboutiquewine
 - Our third visit to The Roger, well located in mid town Manhattan and within walking distance of many great restaurants and coffee bars.
 - The hotel is perfectly located to explore and enjoy Manhattan, and the room and facilities are becoming as comfortable as an old shoe.
 - Excellent location in the middle of midtown with easy access to all Manhattan.
 - The staff is always very nice and super helpful, the quality/ price ratio is very good for Manhattan.
 - The public areas have a cozy Manhattan feel with a reception/bar area on the first floor as well as a mezzanine balcony for eating (and where breakfast and afternoon beverages are served).
load more ...
 - The rooms are a bit small and a bit disappointing as compared to the impression you get from the lobby and welcome, a bit simple and not so refreshed with old noisy air conditioning and tiny bathroom,
 - small bathroom
 - We found the room pleasant, well decorated and on a reasonably high floor which was nice - I guess if you were looking for a negative, the only real one is that our bathroom was tiny.
 - however, bathroom was VERY small and very high daily service charge which apparently covers the WiFi, coffee and wine hour!
 - Be mindful that the beds are hard and bathrooms Are tiny and not made for a big booties.
load more ...
 - I plan to stay here again and highly recommend for a nice room at a reasonable price.
 - Reasonable price, ambiance, room, bar, and food.
 - great food, service & reasonable prices.
 - It's a great location at a reasonable price with a comfortable
 - Very convenient location & thought the price reasonable all things considered.
load more ...
 - Shower slow to get warm
 - Uneven mattress, 10 year old TV, the tinniest of bathrooms with a shower righter scaling hot or freezing g cold, no in between.
 - Bathroom tiny
 - Bathroom vanity was ridiculously small.
 - The rooms are a bit small and a bit disappointing as compared to the impression you get from the lobby and welcome, a bit simple and not so refreshed with old noisy air conditioning and tiny bathroom,
load more ...
 - Great location, great boutique hotel and the customer service was amazing!
 - So for us, The Roger is a wonderful little boutique hotel, and a great deal.
 - We love the Roger, It is a charming boutique hotel with excellent service and comfortable bedding.
 - Chic and comfortable, boutique hotel.
 - It is a boutique hotel and as such, felt special, unlike the faceless hotel chains, The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions, booking taxis for us and any general information we required.
load more ...
 - In the early evening complimentary wine is served at happy hour, a generous gesture and an opportunity to meet with fellow guests.
 - but does allow free wine between 5 and 6pm served in the lobby which was tasteful decorated with a fab relaxed vibe.
 - There is a small lobby bar with free coffee in the morning—a nice touch—and a wine tasting at 5pm.
 - The wine was lovely
 - The happy hour was a nice touch and we enjoyed sipping our wine in the beautiful lounge downstairs.
load more ...
 - My only criticism is the high pricing of the well stocked minibar and consumables tray in each room.
 - but the the $1.5M starting price is a bit high for our budget.
 - A daily service and tax fee is payable
 - It made the room cost an extra $40 a night.
 - although we had to pay for it ( Daly fee).
load more ...